Friday, December 20, 2013

Series Wrap-Up

It was another great year of cyclocross racing.  Last Sunday, we handed out series awards and checks at the Arkansas State Championships, thanks to our wonderful and generous sponsor, The Dillon Group.

Junior (10-18)
1. Dub Sorrells (Victory Bicycle)
2. Will Drummond (De Pijp)
3. Alex Moats (Carr's Chain Reaction)

Men cat 4
1. Cole Tininenko (Simplex Q)
2. Caleb Pierce (Arkansas Cycling & Fitness)
3. Ben Yates (De Pijp) / Peter Nierengarten (Team Arkadelphia)

Men cat 5
1. Mike Levitsky (De Pijp)
2. Will Shelton (The Community Bicyclist)
3. Richard Hold (Dickson Street)

Masters (40+)
1. Kirk Grynwald (Don Walker Cycles)
2. Vince Booth (The Community Bicyclist)
3. Keith Williams (The Community Bicyclist)

1. Gerald Drummond (De Pijp)
2. Kirk Grynwald (Don Walker Cycles)
3. Chad Cragle (Arkansas Cycling & Fitness)
4. Stephen Erickson (The Community Bicyclist)
5. Jake Schneidewind (Fayetteville Wheelmen)
6. Scott Walnofer (Snapple)

Women cat 1/2/3
1. Heather Ladd (The Community Bicyclist)
2. Andrea Wilson (Brickhouse Racing)
3. Tammy Hottinger (Spokes)

Women cat 4
1. Annie Drummond (De Pijp)
2. Keshari Thakali (CARVE)
3. Emily Brown (U.S. Military)

Some great photos from States:

And another excellent write-up from Arkansas Outside:

Footage from Sporza:

We will see you in 2014, and hope you have a wonderful (and restful) holiday season.  But don't get toooooo comfy, because...

Fall is coming!  Be prepared!

No comments:

Post a Comment